TikTok app has enhanced privacy settings and then,you can make sure someone can view your video, comment,messager or not. so How To Block Unblock Someone On TikTok is important tutorils for TikTok beginner to control your privacy.
So,Snailsy will show you how to block someone on TikTok step by step with the phone screenshoot. It is easy to learn and you can follow it.
Why you may have to block anyone on TikTok?
There are so many marketing account or spammer account on TikTok app and they will give your spam comment on your video.
The TikTok app block function can help you and is great useful for users.It can help you stop the spam account interacting with you. Additionally,if you want to keep your video public,But you also want hide videos from certain people which you dont want to share for some untelling reason, you can use the Block function.
What happens when you block an account on TikTok?
When you block an account on TikTok app, you can get on notifiction in your message box that the user can not message you and comment your video.the block account will be added in your block list in your account.
And,the block can not view your any video on your profile and it just display “No Content-You have blocked this uder and unable to view this user’s videos.”
If the user types your account name into the search bar, they will not receive any hits. The blocked user cannot view any of the content posted on your account, even if it is public
Will they be notified when you block them?
Nope,the TikTok will not notify to the user
If you block a user on TikTok, they are not notified. Even if they search your name, your user profile will just not show up for them. The only way they can figure out if they blocked you is if they looked on your blocked users list on your device.
How To Block Someone On TikTok?
yes.How to Block someone on the TikTok is very simple and you can follow our step by step tutorial with phoneshoot.
Step 1 : Open your TikTok app and you will get more and more video. you can click the user profile image as the picture.
Step 2 : you can click the “…” on the profile page. yes.this user profile will display all the video which uploaded by user when you dont block it.
Step 3 : It will display “Share to ” selection and you can choose the “Block” button.it can block someone.
Step 4 : Okay, It will jump out “confirm” page and yes, done.
Step 5 : After you block this user, you will not view the videos on the profile page.
Related:How To Get A TikTok Pro Account
How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?
Step 1: Find the user’s profile. The user can be found in your following/fans list. You can also search for the user with the search box.
Step 2 : You can find the “…” button and click it on the profile page.This will open a menu of options.
Step 3 : Click the “Unblock” button on the share to window.after that,you have unblock someone on tiktok.
Step 4: you can view all the conten about your unblock someone on tikok.
and also,you can get message from this user.
How can manage your blocked list on TikTok?
Step 1 : Open your TikTok app and go to your profile page.Click the “…” button.the three dots is very important on the TikTok app and it is the protal to get in the TikTok setting.
Step 2 : Choose the “Privacy” on the settings and privacy page.
Step 3 :On the page bottom line, you can choose the “Blocked account” button.
Step 4 :There are all the account which blocked by you.On this page,you can unblock the users which your blocked.
How to Know if Someone Blocked you On tiktok?
As the TikTok app policy,they will not notify your if you account be blocked by someone. But there are some way to konw How do I know if someone blocks me on Tik Tok?
- Go to your following list and check for that person you think has blocked you on Tik Tok. If you see their username doesn’t appear on your following list (if you follow that person), that means they blocked you.
- Look for a comment or mention you made on that user’s video. If you can not view the video, there’s a chance you’ve been blocked.
- If you think someone blocked you, try to follow them again. Simply search for their account. If you see a message that says, “you can not follow this account due to user privacy settings,” you’re likely blocked by this user. But if that message does not appear and you’re able to follow them, then you haven’t been blocked yet.
Can a blocked user still contact you on TikTok?
No. Once you block one account, the blocked account can not contact you anymore and it is great way to stop spam message.
Block function is very powerful and there are no way to contact you on TikTok app. they can not message you,comment your videos and view your content on your profile.
Yes. it is powerful.
Can a blocked user view your comments?
Nope.the blocked account can not comment your video,like your video and share your video.they will not find out your video on the TikTok app.
Now I’d like to hear from you:
What’s your #1 takeaway from this How To Block Unblock Someone On TikTok? The Definitive Guide 2021 Step by Step?
Or maybe you have a question about something that you read.
Either way, I’d like to hear what you have to say. So go ahead and leave a comment below right now or Share it out!
If you found this at all useful as I asked before go ahead and share.
Also please comment below and give your feedback on this or anything else you want to share.